Home Page

Who's Who

Rt Hon Nick Gibb MP Congratulates St Andrew's Primary school on their Phonics Results and being in the Top 3% of all Primary Schools in Country.

St. Andrew's Teachers 2016-17

St. Andrew's Teachers 2016-17 1
Headteacher   Mrs. Heather White


Foundation   Mrs Burton, Mrs Perkins
Willow Year 1/2   Mrs Owen / Mrs  Lewis
Maple Year 3/4   Mr Kotecha / Mrs Hall
Oak Year  5/6    Miss Mears


Office Manager / Bursar Angela Howkins


Breakfast Club   Mrs Jenny Taylor & Mrs Kerry Judd

After School Club Mrs Jenny Taylor & Mrs Kerry Judd




Teaching Assistants
Anita Perkins


Jacqueline Towers

Mrs. Taylor
Mrs Jones 



Miss Wemyss

Mrs Kelly


Jessica Lacey

Premises Officer

Mick Perry






The Local Governing Body 2016-17


Term of Office

Mr Mick Sitford

03.10.13 – 02.10.17

Mr Aiden Ellis

02.11.15 –  01.12.19





Mr Nigel Astbury

01.03.13 –  28.02.17

Rev Emma Davies

01.09.10  Ex-officio

Mrs Carolyn Sanders

12.04.16 –  11.04.20

Mr Philip Lawrance

17.03.16 – 16.03.20

Mr Richard Kelly

12.11.15 – 11.11.19

Mrs Heather White


Mrs Ruth Burton


03.10.14 – 02.10.18

Clerk : Mrs J Gamble

















The Governing Body 2015-16

St Andrew’s is a Church of England Aided Primary School. The Governors work closely with the Headteacher to carry out their responsibility for the effective management of the school. They meet at least once a term as a whole governing body, and several times each term in smaller specialist committees. The Governors hold an annual meeting where issues can be discussed, and ideas and suggestions can be exchanged.

Parents are encouraged to discuss any matter relating to school firstly with the teaching staff and Headteacher but they are also welcome to consult a member of the Governing Body if they wish to do so.



Mr Sue Bracey (Chair)


Mr Richard Kelly (Vice Chair)                     

ICT/ Science /SEN & MAC

Dr John Dunford

Assessment / Leadership and Management

Mrs Susan Dargie


Mrs Sue Bracey

Literacy / Intervention Strategies

Rev’d Emma Davies

Behaviour and Ethos

Mr Michael Sitford

Health and Safety

Mrs Ruth Burton

Staff Governor 

Mrs Carolyn Sanders




Mrs Heather White