Skip to content ↓
St Andrew's CE Primary School

St Andrew'sCE Primary School


St Andrew's Primary School is a member of Learn Academies Trust (Learn-AT). Learn-AT has a Board of Trustees and Members who are responsible for overseeing all the schools in the Trust. For more information about the Trustees please see Learn-AT’s website.

St Andrew's Primary School's Local Governing Body works on behalf of the Trust Board in these key areas:

  • ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction within the Academy
  • acting as a critical friend to the school; holding the academy’s senior leadership team to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils and the performance management of staff
  • assuring the Health and Safety procedures within their school.

Our Governors work as a team. They are responsible for making sure the school provides a good quality education for all pupils. Raising educational standards in school is a key priority. Governors promote effective ways of teaching and learning when setting the school's aims and policies.

The Governing Body is made up of Parent Governors, Staff Governors (teaching and non-teaching) and Co-opted Governors from the local community. The Governing Board meets each term and asks Governors to lead roles in monitoring and evaluating identified areas of the School’s performance and report to the full Board. 

The Governing Board encourages parents to talk to its members with positive and negative feedback, or raise queries for both the Governing Board and the School Leaders.

All Governors can be contacted via the School Office:

Register of Interests and meeting attendance

Local Governing Body members - Small Schools Cluster

Local Governing Body meeting attendance - Small Schools Cluster

Local Governing Body historical members - Small Schools Cluster

Local Governing Body declarations of interests (historical members) - Small Schools Cluster

Local Governing Body declarations of interests - Small Schools Cluster

  • Lesley Paris

    Foundation Governor & Chair of Governors (Cluster Schools)

  • Ronan Donohoe

    Parent Governor

  • Lawrence Howie

    Foundation Governor & Vice Chair

  • Fraser Kerr

    Foundation Governor

  • Ben Langdown

    Parent Governor

  • Anne Senior

    Associate Member

  • Claire Rodi

    Head of School

  • Heather White

    Co-Executive Head

  • Alan Eathorne

    Co-Executive Head